Synchronize AD user status
User status is not currently synchronized from AD into Octopus Deploy. This means that users remain in an active state within Octopus after they have been disabled in AD. For general use this has little impact, if the user is disabled then they can't log into the domain and thus can't access Octopus.
However, in the case of Subscriptions this will have an impact. If the users aren't marked as disabled then the server can still attempt to email them when subscribed events occur.
Chris Moceri commented
Please for the love of god implement this. This gets to be a bit of SOX Audit nightmare without this status sync.
any features that could be added into new release
1. Export user's list from Octopus UI for GDPR user auditing.
2. Enable filtering on Octopus UI for Active and Disabled users.
3. Delete bulk users who are not Active in Octopus, using filtering.
For Security Reasons, It is required to remove the users, who are no longer users in OCD / member of an Organisation.
Considering regulations like GDPR, it is better to Keep flag for users (in everyone) list added via AD access and Remove when they are not member of AD.