audit log should record when a release is deleted
When a release is deleted there's no record of it ever existing. The audit log should record when a release is deleted. Be nice to know which SOB deleted my release and when. Ditto for deleted channels.
Deletion of both releases and channels are written to the audit log.
They are recorded under the event-group “Document events”.
If you are not seeing these, definitely contact our support.
I hope that helps :)