Distinguish between Re-Deploy and Re-Upload.
When you check Force redeployment of packages it has to re-upload the packages. Would like to force the package to be "re-executed" but using the .nupkg that was already uploaded.
This is supported now – there are two different checkboxes on the deployment screen.
Richard Green commented
Hallo - this sounds like a dupe of mine: